The Scarab Club

  • Home
  • Pleyel Piano Series | Concert #3 Hyejin Cho

Pleyel Piano Series | Concert #3 Hyejin Cho

  • 6 May 2022
  • 7:30 PM - 9:00 PM
  • Scarab Club
  • 48


  • Special pricing for active SC members
  • Special pricing for students

Registration is closed


Tickets : $30-General Public | $25-Scarab Club Members | $10-Students
The Scarab Club will comply with all CDC mandates for public gatherings, at the time of the concerts

Concert #3
Friday, May 6, 2022, 7:30 pm
Hyejin Cho, piano
Works by Robert Schumann and Victor Marquez-Barrios 

Pianist HYEJIN CHO is a highly active performer with recent concerts across the U.S.A., Germany, Italy, Austria, England, Japan and Korea. Her enthusiasm for Robert Schumann led her to develop the concert series of piano works by Robert Schumann, a project that she has established in six different states – Indiana, Illinois, Michigan, Missouri, Wisconsin and Utah. The Schumann project has been supported by the Missouri Arts Council, Kate Neal Kinley Memorial Fellowship (University of Illinois), University of Michigan Research Grant, and OMF Music Resources. Her Schumann performances and interviews on the project have been broadcast, including live streaming of her performance on the Dame Myra Hess Concert Series on WFMT 98.7FM and Wheaton College Artist Series. Her first Schumann album will be released under Sheva Collection (UK recording label) in 2021. Furthermore, she published an article “What makes Robert Schumann Schumann: Schumann’s creation of fantasy borrowed from literature, especially E. T. A. Hoffmann’s novel The Life and Opinions of Tomcat Murr (OMF Music Resources).”

The Scarab Club is supported in part by awards from the Kresge Foundation, Michigan Council for Arts and Cultural Affairs, Fred A. and Barbara M. Erb Family Foundation and the National  Endowment for the Arts.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software